• support@answerspoint.com

District list of Goa. Its Headquarters, Population, Literacy and Sex Ratio.

Goa came into existence on 30th. May 1987 and became the 25th state of the Indian Union, The capital city of Goa is Panaji. Goa is smallest but richest state of India. Goa covers an area of 3,702 km sq and has a total population of 1,457,723 (2011 census) and The density of Goa state is 394 per sq km. Goa is divided into two districts, North Goa and South Goa. It is famous across India and the world for its beautiful beaches, waterfalls, hill and coconut gardens. some of Goa's most famous beaches are Calangute Beach, Baga Beach, Anjuna Beach, Colva Beach etc...

Goa is bordered by the Arabian Sea to the West, Maharashtra to its North and Karnataka to its East and South. 

List of Districts in Goa

Sl. No. District District HQ Population (2011) Growth Sex Ratio Literacy Area (km2) Density (/km2)
01 North Goa Panaji 818,008 7.84% 963 89.57 1,736 471
02 South Goa Margao 640,537 8.73% 986 87.59 1,966 326
    Facebook Share        
  • asked 5 years ago
  • viewed 1212 times
  • active 5 years ago

Top Rated Blogs